Managing the visibility of certain parts of your candidate profiles will allow you to select who in your account can view sensitive candidate information.
You can restrict the visibility of these items in your account:
Note: Items with restricted visibility will have a yellow background.
How to change visibility
The default visibility of an item is Visible to everyone. If you click on it under one of the above mentioned items, you will have other options to choose from.
Visible to selected…
This will allow you to select individual team members that will be able to view this item.
You can also make items visible to all team members with hiring roles you've selected.
All Administrators in the account will always be able to view any item (email, email template, screening question, profile field, or note) that is Visible to selected..., regardless of the selection made.
Files in emails, notes, and screening questions that are only visible to selected team members will have the same visibility as the item they are in.
Visible only to me
The item will only be visible to you.
Note: Only notes and email templates can be visible to only you.
When adding an automated email or note to a pipeline stage or disqualify reason, the visibility of this item, once triggered, can also be determined.
Note: The visibility of a note in a candidate profile cannot be adjusted after the automated action has already been triggered.
Changing visibility for certain profile fields can be done in the profile field template.
Go to Settings > Profile fields.
Choose a profile field template and click the pencil icon to change the visibility of the fields as needed.
Note: Team members can only edit the visibility of a profile field if they have Manage templates fields checked in their hiring role and if they have been added to the visibility of the profile field. Any manually added profile field in a candidate profile will be public.
In order to change the visibility of a screening question, go to Jobs > click Edit next to the desired job.
Go to Application form. Choose a screening question and click the pencil icon to change the visibility as needed.
Note: Team members can only edit the visibility of screening questions if they have Manage templates checked in their hiring role and if they have been added to the visibility of the screening question