Here is an overview of all of the statuses a job can have in Recruitee:
"Published": The job is visible to everyone on your careers site. Candidates can apply. You can access the job's pipeline.
"Use internally": The job is not visible on your careers site. Only people with the job's direct link can see it. Candidates can apply. You can access the job's pipeline.
"Close for new candidates": The job is not visible on your careers site. Candidates cannot apply. You can still access the job's pipeline. NOTE: By closing a job, all of its postings to job boards will be removed automatically.
"Draft": The job is not visible on your careers site. You can only edit the job.
"Archive": The job is not visible on your careers site. Candidates cannot apply. You will be able to view all tabs in archived jobs, but you cannot work on the job’s pipeline or edit details. NOTE: When you un-archive the job, you will be able to access its pipeline again.
When a job is active
Jobs that have the status "Published", "Internal use", or "Closed" count as active jobs in your subscription. Because you can actively work on candidates in those statuses:
With published jobs, they are live on your careers site and candidates can apply for them.
With internal-use jobs, you can share them internally and candidates with the Jobs' links can still apply.
With closed jobs, you can focus on their hiring pipelines, select the last hires, and wrap up the vacancies.
A job is inactive and doesn't count in your subscription when its status is "Draft" or when it's archived.
Read more: Recruitee price plans.
Change a job's status from the card view
1. Click "Jobs" on the left menu.
2. Choose the tab view in the top right corner.
3. Click the colored dot and job status in the lower right corner of the job where you want to change the status.
4. Select a new status.
Try this now in your Recruitee account!