How to cancel your subscription
Imke avatar
Written by Imke
Updated today

Canceling your subscription means you will no longer have access to your account, careers site, or candidate database after the end of the current billing period. Before you cancel your subscription, please let us know if we can help you with anything.

⚠️ If you are on a yearly subscription, cancelations must be made one month before your subscription expires to avoid automatic renewal.

⚠️ If you are on a custom subscription, you may not have these options available in your account. Please contact our support team via our chat in that case.

Canceling your subscription

2. Select Change plan next to your current plan.

3. Select Cancel subscription under your current plan to cancel your subscription.

4. If you subscribed to one of our legacy plan and want to cancel your subscription, click on View plans in the blue banner at the top of the screen.

5. We’d like to see if we can help you before you go. Follow the steps to let us know why you are canceling and finalize the cancelation in Step 3 if that is still what you’d like to do.

We will deactivate your account and take your careers site offline when the billing period is over.

⚠️ Recruitee cannot guarantee to store your data longer than 30 days after the last billing period. However, we will not delete your data without notifying you!

Reactivating your subscription

If your account is still active, you can reactivate it with a few clicks.

Go to Settings > Billing and click Reactivate plan next to your canceled plan.

Even if your account is inactive, as long as your data is available, you will still have access to the Billing section in the account to select a new plan and reactivate it, giving you access to your data right where you left off.

Permanently deleting your account

We advise users not to delete their accounts permanently unless they’re sure they no longer need their recruiting data.

Once we delete your account, you can no longer log in and will lose all access to your job and candidate data. We cannot recover this data after deleting your account.

Please followthese instructions if you would like to request the deletion of your company account.

Did this answer your question?