Create hiring roles

1. Click "Settings" on the left menu.

2. Under "Company", click "Hiring roles".

3. Click "+ Add new role" in the top right corner.

4. Type the name of the role under "Role name".

5. Select the sections the new role can have access to.

NOTE: Every hiring role MUST have access to "Jobs" > "View section" and "Candidates" > "View section". If you want to create a role that can only view candidates, you might want to use the feature Share candidates instead.

6. Click "Save".

Edit hiring roles

1. Click "Settings" on the left menu.

2. Under "Company", click "Hiring roles".

3. Click the pencil icon of the role you want to edit.

4. Change the sections the role can/cannot access as you want.

5. Click "Save".

Reorder hiring roles

1. Click "Settings" on the left menu.

2. Under "Company", click "Hiring roles".

3. Drag and drop the hamburger icon next to each role into the order you want.

Delete hiring roles

1. Click "Settings" on the left menu.

2. Under "Company", click "Hiring roles".

3. Click the trash bin icon of the role you want to delete. 

NOTE: When you delete a role, you'll be asked to assign all current team members having that role to another role.

Try this now in your Recruitee account! Make sure you are logged in to keep all your changes saved.

// Sign up for our webinar. Learn how to get the most out of Recruitee. We'll provide a walkthrough and you can ask questions at the end. //

Did this answer your question?