Add notes to Jobs

1. Click "Jobs" on the left menu.

2. Click the Job you want to add notes to.

3. Click the "Notes" tab.

4. Click the message box and type your notes.

NOTE:

  • You can mention team members by using the format @name.
  • You can attach files to your notes, as long as each file is under 100MB.
  • The text you type in "Notes" will be auto-saved every 5 seconds.

5. By default, all your team members can see your notes in Jobs (if their roles allow for that). 

If you want to share a note with a few team members only, click "All team members" in the lower left corner of the message box.

6. Choose "Selected team members".

7. The message box will turn yellow, indicating that it is a private note. 

Click the "+" button to add the team members you want to share your private note with.

8. Click "Save" to save your note.

NOTE: If someone replies under a private note, their reply will also stay private to the same group of selected team members.

Add files to Jobs

1. Click "Jobs" on the left menu.

2. Click the Job you want to add files to.

3. Click the "Files" tab.

4. Click "Upload file" or drag&drop your files to add them to the Job. 

NOTE: The max file size is 100MB.

Try this now in your Recruitee account! Make sure you are logged in to keep all your changes saved.

// Sign up for our webinar. Learn how to get the most out of Recruitee. We'll provide a walkthrough and you can ask questions at the end. //

Did this answer your question?